1. Well it's about time eh? Indeed! We now have a live 1.12.2 server. Currently operating as an unofficial map but if all goes well it will become our new improved world! Join today without whitelist at darkcraft.mcserver.ws:26455
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Want to join our Discord server? Connect using https:/discord.gg/TKkXBBb
    Dismiss Notice

How to play Darkcraft Forgotten Worlds!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Demeris, Aug 2, 2014.

  1. Demeris

    Demeris Lord of the Pants

    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Minecraft:
    Demeris
  2. Demeris

    Demeris Lord of the Pants

    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Minecraft:
    Demeris
    take note the installation in post one has changed. This is due to technicpack upgrading to a new more user friendly client. Enjoy.
     
  3. greev

    greev Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Minecraft:
    greev
    This new Technic Launcher is about as user friendly as a pissed off walrus.
     
  4. Demeris

    Demeris Lord of the Pants

    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Minecraft:
    Demeris

    I am the walrus.. goo goo ga joob. All you gotta do is click modpacks at the top and type in "darkcraft unleashed"

    not too hard.
     
  5. Swatacular

    Swatacular Redstone Genius

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Minecraft:
    Swatacular
    I Just had a issue while installing it on a desktop (already got it working on my laptop.)
    It is probably the same issue as most people, as it turns out Java defaults to a 32bit installation.. and that seems to mess up one or multiple mods, If you go Here, you can install the latest version (64 bit offline) and then just make sure the technic launcher defaults to it.. I am NOT sure if it works on a 32-bit operating system.
     
  6. Demeris

    Demeris Lord of the Pants

    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Minecraft:
    Demeris
    Yeah I noticed this problem myself being a 64bit guy too. 64 bit users have to go get the download file manually.
     

Share This Page